V.C. Andrews – The Casteel Series

Dark Angel, Fallen Hearts, Gates of Paradise, Web of Dreams

Starring: Annalise Basso, Jason Priestley, Kelly Rutherford

V.C. Andrews’ beloved Casteel Series follows the rags to riches story of Heaven Casteel and her family. Central to the story is Heaven, a teenage girl growing up in rural West Virginia, whose father decides to sell her and her younger siblings to different homes when the family hits hard times. Finding herself alone in the world, Heaven digs into the past of the late mother she never knew, and discovers wealthy grandparents willing to take her in – but along with her new life Heaven unearths some shocking family secrets.

Later titles shift the focus to Heaven’s daughter Annie, with the final film a prequel that tells the story of Heaven’s mother, Leigh.

Web of Dreams – Winner in 5 categories at the 2020 LEO AWARDS:

  • Make-Up: Bev Wright, Amy-Leigh Poitras
  • Hairstyling: Russel B. Brady, Lillooet Fox
  • Casting: Judy Lee
  • Best Lead Performance by a Male: Max Lloyd-Jones
  • Best Lead Performance by a Female: Jennifer Laporte